Posted: Tue Mar 10, 2009 10:09 am Post subject: HSTFC GOAT ISLAND CLASSIC
Had our first comp of the year on the Adelaide over the 7th and 8th
Oe of the Major Sponsor was Kai from Goat island
79 anglers took part,fishing anywhere on the Adelaide
anglers where allowed to use lures or bait
largest Barra was 96cm caught by Marty
largest Powertail 105cm caught by Jules (fellow FFF)
A total of 49 Barra for the weekend
Was Hard going but heaps of cherabin caught
most fish caught where on live bait
Huge thanks to Kai put on a great spread and a great night was had by all
will post pics as they come in
_________________ FISHING IS LIFE
----------------------
Last edited by Gibbo on Tue Mar 10, 2009 3:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Posted: Tue Mar 10, 2009 2:52 pm Post subject:
That was an awsome weekend guys, bit upset, yeah alright, really upset about being the one to put the first scratches on the new TABS, but the Powertail made up for it.
Many thanks to the HSTFC & all it's most generous sponsors. Will get the photo to you soon Gibbo
_________________ Some people believe that the world is flat, carried through time on the backs of 4 elephants that are balanced on a turtle, the Great Atuin
Bank:
Posted: Tue Apr 12, 2011 12:47 pm Post subject: Re: HSTFC GOAT ISLAND CLASSIC
Sounded like a top time Gibbo , gutted I missed it , Ah well next year hopefully.
Where & When is next comp on the HSTFC calender mate????
Damo
_________________ Three-fourths of the Earth's surface is water, and one-fourth is land. It is quite clear that the good Lord intended us to spend triple the amount of time fishing as taking care of the lawn. ~Chuck Clark
Posted: Tue Apr 12, 2011 1:15 pm Post subject: Re: HSTFC GOAT ISLAND CLASSIC
More brain cells than fish killed I bet Spewin I missed it
_________________ Live it and ENJOY
Posted: Tue Apr 12, 2011 3:53 pm Post subject: Re: HSTFC GOAT ISLAND CLASSIC
gday Fella,s that was the09 comp hav,nt had time to put up a report yet as had lost to members at the mouth of the Adelaide Lucky they where found will report soon thou cheers Gibbo
----------------------
Posted: Tue Apr 12, 2011 9:46 pm Post subject: Re: HSTFC GOAT ISLAND CLASSIC
Gibbo said
Quote:
gday Fella,s that was the09 comp
Bit slow on the uptake maybe but correct me if I'm wrong
Quote:
More brain cells than fish killed I bet
Same outcome though 3 years running
_________________ Live it and ENJOY
Posted: Thu Apr 14, 2011 10:56 am Post subject: Re: HSTFC GOAT ISLAND CLASSIC
Southy hey you know i,m good for it and yes Ernie way to many brain cells killed will try and do a report today, as you blokes know i,m a very busy man cheers
----------------------