Posted: Fri Jul 01, 2011 3:51 pm Post subject: Agro FFF boater crabbing up Woods Inlet.
Just a quick Hi to the fff ^%$# head who scared the cr.p out of my visting freinds by screaming up behind us in the harbour while on our way back from an otherwise nice day out.
Yesterday, Thursday arvo I was in Woods Inlet, dropped in 3 pots for a few hours and went around to Mica for a beer and a fish.
Retrived our pots at about 430 and did notice that there was a pot just near ours that wasnt there when we put them in. We got a big 0 in all pots but my mate and his Mrs had a good time anyway. As we headed out of the creek we waved to a fff boat heading in and saw him stop right where we had pulled our pot and thought nothing of it.
As we were heading slowly back accross the harbour we get stopped by a ranting guy in the same bigger boat with a honda 150 (with his son on board) screaming up behind us jibbering about us stealing his crabs and cutting his cable ties etc etc. Our esky had a few empty cans but that was all mate. Now my southern mates think Darwin water ways are full of these pr..ks, I tried to convice them it was a one of. She was quite shaken up!
I would never pull anyones pots anywhere anytime! Pitty for him as he wasted the fuel to get to us.
Bank:
Posted: Fri Jul 01, 2011 4:53 pm Post subject: Re: Agro FFF boater crabbing up Woods Inlet.
When I was a young fella growing up on the Clarence River it was nothing to hear rounds zipping across your head from Pro-Crabbers if you came close to theyre pots
Mind you they didn't mind pulling the recreational pots to fill theyre kitty the b*stards...
Funny now I realise the prawn boys wouldnt drink with the Crabbers at the pub even the Old man who owned Offshore Prawn Boats used to curse them!
Mango Madness.....Mudcrab Madness???
we certainly dont need that Sh*t up here that's for sure!
Damo
_________________ Three-fourths of the Earth's surface is water, and one-fourth is land. It is quite clear that the good Lord intended us to spend triple the amount of time fishing as taking care of the lawn. ~Chuck Clark
Posted: Fri Jul 01, 2011 5:54 pm Post subject: Re: Agro FFF boater crabbing up Woods Inlet.
There was a guy up woods a couple of weeks back that was going flat out zig zagging accross the creek, we had already had pots in and when we went to check our pots we had neighbours move right next door. we ended up with some crabs but at the speed this guy was heading around the mamgroves its lucky they came out at all, back off, relax, have a drink..........its fishing!
Posted: Mon Jul 04, 2011 3:31 pm Post subject: Re: Agro FFF boater crabbing up Woods Inlet.
Quote:
an FFF sticker doesn't mean immunity from being a dickhead
Happy to give any dickheads a flick off the website, but there's not much I can do about the stickers on boats. Maybe a ninja FFF sticker removal team?
This bloke was in the wrong, but given how much pot poaching has been going on, it is hardly surprising someone has flown into a rage. Shame he blamed the wrong people.
It was probably pot poaching that set the mad pro crabber off at SWA ...
Gotta be careful, we could all end up potty ... a woman in Melbourne has just died in a row over an egging attack on a house ... that's as potty as it gets.