Fishing Territory offers your business affordable banner advertising with click-through and page-view statistics - click here for more information.

* Blogs    * Barrabucks    * The Logo Shop    * Arcade    * Gallery    * Chat    * FAQ    FFF Barramundi Fishing 
  Contact Contact      * Register    * Login  *
   * Register

21,030.00 Barrabucks
Post Posted: Sun Apr 20, 2008 8:10 pm    Post subject: IN & OUTBOARD MARINE XXXX GOLD GOAT ISLAND OPEN

IN & OUTBOARD MARINE XXXX GOLD GOAT ISLAND OPEN

Daily entry fee is $15 per person payable at Casey's Bar at Goat Island.

Entry fee entitles you to fish anytime from midnight to midnight 7 days a week. The stretch of river in this competition is between Beatrice Creek, past Goat Island up to the Margaret River.

Competition commences 12/4/2008, is run on a daily basis, with weekly prizes awarded each Sunday at 3PM. Competition concludes Sunday 11/5/2008 with presentation of major prizes for overall winners.

For more info call KAI HANSEN on 89 78 8803

Sponsors include:

In & Outboard Marine
XXXX GOLD
Reidy's Lures
Smart Yard
Waycol Transport Pty Ltd
Kevin & Steve, Humpty Doo
Australian Hardware Agencies
Hunter Safaris
Barramundi Fishing Charters Darwin

Profile Personal album  

Tonic Hi-Quality EyewearTonic Hi-Quality EyewearTonic Hi-Quality Eyewear

4,076.00 Barrabucks
Post Posted: Sun Apr 20, 2008 8:21 pm    Post subject: My money is on you Jason

:naughty: I am not surprised that you are promoting a fishing comp on the Adelaide Rvr Jason, you must know that river better that anyone. If there was a betting tote you would have to be short odds i reckon.

The results will tell.

21,030.00 Barrabucks
Post Posted: Sun Apr 20, 2008 8:25 pm    Post subject: Comp

Just helping out Kai... Still learning that river. 'Grumpy' knows it better than me.

JAson

Profile Personal album  

35,751.10 Barrabucks
Post Posted: Sun Apr 20, 2008 9:58 pm    Post subject:

do you have the results from last year jas??? :roll: i heard a forum member and his family pretty much took out the whole comp :fu:

all for spreading the word to help out Kai :mrgreen: runs a top show out there, will get out and put a day in asap i recon :fishing:

http://www.metacafe.com/watch/975041/do ... _throwing/

Profile Personal album  

Barrabucks points on hand: Locked
Bank: Locked
Post Posted: Sun Apr 20, 2008 10:25 pm    Post subject:

wa at the adlelaide river yesterday arvo called in and said hi to kai and hotdog
fished for a couple of hours around betrice creek mouth got 1 size barra drop a couple of rats had some realy good hits around the snags
found a new lure floating down the river so if you lost it describe it to me and you can have it back

10,238.35 Barrabucks
Post Posted: Mon Apr 21, 2008 9:31 am    Post subject:

[[/size][/size]

I got a call from Kai last night he said that I have the biggest fish weighed in so far at 76cm not big but it took out the first week. On a roll :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

We all did good at last years comp winning three and runner up every week out of the four weeks. The winners came from Jason, Grumpy, Kerry (the overall winner) and my mate Steve.

Will be getting the crews organised for an assualt on the river over the next week or so. :catch: :catch:

This is a great little comp that the whole family can be involved in. The kids always seem to be able to win something as there are plenty of prizes to go around. :clap: :clap: :clap:

See some of you out on the river over the next few weeks. 8-) 8-)

Profile Personal album  

10,238.35 Barrabucks
Post Posted: Sat Apr 26, 2008 3:20 pm    Post subject: Comp Update

Hit the old bi...cH Adelaide again early this morning not a great deal to report got a few fish only kept one 65cm torpedo. :catch: :catch:

But how is this for a story I was trolling a favorite snag and getting the odd fish when bang off goes the rod and after a short fight lost everything. :banghead: :banghead: Wind in to find my favorite lure gone :bs: what to do, search the tackle box and yes there is a spare throw it on and begin trolling again after about 10 minute and a couple of hits but no hookups I see something spalshing around near the bank. You guessed it when I get over there a bara is flopping around with my favorite lure stuck in his chin. PICTURE WILL TELL THE REST. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :bow:

Got a couple of Power Tails for the morning and caught up with fishing guru's Jason McC and Jenna.

Won't steal there thunder I'll let them tell you their story.

Looks like Kai is getting a fair few entering the comp so it should be an interesting couple of weeks. :cool: :cool:

Profile Personal album  

10,238.35 Barrabucks
Post Posted: Fri May 09, 2008 3:11 pm    Post subject: Adelaide turns it on again

Just returned from 4 days of fishing the Adelaide before the final weekend of the Goat Island competition this Sunday and was impressed. The run off is all but shot in all of the rivers so this was to be the last big shot. :fishing: :fishing:

Day 1 saw my mate Lee and Steve and I heading out to Kai's at lunch time Monday to casualy throw a few cheribin pots in and sink a few tubes. 4 O'clock in the arvo saw us trolling the Manton rock bars for 5 or 6 rats and a nice 75 by dark. Back to Kai's for a good nights sleep and an early start, yeh right!!! p...ed as ten men and some how managed to make it to bed at some time through the night. (Water temp 28.7)

Day 2 Up at 0430 down to the boat to find a bl..dy freezing cold mist covering the water but not to be put off by a bit of cold managed to find a few pots through the mist and get some cheribin before heading down to the main rockbar below Goat Island to fish the low and turn. Managed a few rats and 2 nice fat 60's. While cooking breakfast at about 0700 out of the mist heading up stream came moonman and the family. Rest of the tide come in was spent trying all of the tricks without success. At about 530 in the arvo as the tide was falling fast we found ourselves trolling a snag up above Manton Creek with great results an 88 and another 2 over the 80's. We were on the board and had the lead with the biggest fish and the runner up fish also at 85. (Water temp 27.5 and dropping)

Day 3 Started the same as day two freezing our proverbials off heading up stream in the dark, trolled the same snage for 3 rats and a 70. Spent the rest of the day dropping cheribin all over the place for 6 fish with the biggest being an 80. Nothing to weight in so a hole day was just catch and release. (Water temp 26.9 still dropping)

Day 4 We had made a few rash statements over a few beers that previous night about looking for that meter plus beast that was lurking out in the depths somewhere. Up and into the mist again (god it was cold) and headed up past the old Marraki crossong rock bar and trolled our guts out until midday for 1 at 75 and 5 rats before deciding on a shady tree near the bank was the go while waiting for the tide to finish coming in and turn to go out. While waiting we drowned a few cheribin for little result until at 4 o'clock when all hell broke lose 5 fish over 80 and then a chance at the meter plus monster. Turned out to be a big fat 98 my PB for the Adelaide. (Water temp 26.7 and steady)

Like any day on the Adelaide the fishing is either hot or cold but at the end of the day the results are on the board after 4 days of solid fishing with both lures and live bait. It was a great few days and the river turned it on every fish was in prime condition. For all of you keen anglers the comp still goes until about lunch time Sunday and my 98 is the holding it so far and I reckon a metery that is lurking out there will take out the comp. :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

I would like all of you fisho's that fish out at the Adelaide way to try and come up with some ideas to convince Kai to make future comps a release event. I don't believe the few large fish taken each year at present will hurt things too much but as it gets bigger it might. RELEASE FOR THE FUTURE. Just a thought!!!!!! 8-) 8-) plus i'm over keeping large fish just to brag with. :bs:

Good luck see some of you at the presentation Sunday arvo. :drinking1:

Profile Personal album  

33.00 Barrabucks
Post Posted: Thu May 22, 2008 12:40 am    Post subject:

nice fish grumpy maybe you should have shown the cranky old butcher to fish a bit better back in years past. :fishing:

FFF Barramundi Fishing Board index » FISH FINDER TM Barramundi Fishing & Other Forums - Barramundi Fishing & more » Comp Calendar & Results

# IN & OUTBOARD MARINE XXXX GOLD GOAT ISLAND OPEN Previous topic | Next topic # 
 Page 1 of 1 [ 9 posts