Posted: Mon Feb 06, 2006 11:52 am Post subject: cherabining on the adelaide
Any tips or info about catching cherabin on the adelaide? never done it there and was wondering if i could be pointed in the right direction,. do i put the pots up the creeks, creeks mouths, or where..
Any info would be great
_________________ Nothing worth doing is ever easy
Posted: Mon Feb 06, 2006 12:44 pm Post subject: Cherabin
I think from about Goat Island upstream is where I would try. They get some monsters at Goat Island but it's best at night - I've seen a couple that looked like small crays ...
_________________ Matt Flynn publishes the North Australian FISH FINDER biennial fishing map book and writes a weekly fishing report for Darwin's Sunday Territorian newspaper
Posted: Tue Feb 07, 2006 4:05 am Post subject:
Gday Mate,
We catch quite a few cherabin from the bridge upstream using the opera house pots using chook pellets for bait. Try throwing the pots where the current is slow and where the grassy area's are, dosn't really matter if you put them in the main river or up up any of the smaller creeks
_________________ HUNTER/FISHER or FISHER/HUNTER depending on the time of year!