Range finders

Chasing pigs, buffalo, duck and geese. And deer, foxes, feral cats, rabbits ...
nagz
Jedi Seadog
Jedi Seadog

Range finders

Post by nagz »

Hey guys
I'm pretty new to bow hunting, only got my bow a couple months ago and shot it for the first time just recently
I was wondering if you bow hunters use range finders?
I've been thinking about getting a bushnell yardage pro but dunno if it'll get much use
I'm thinking it will until I get my eye in and estimate distances more accurately
What do yas reckon? And where would be a good place to pick one up cheap if possible?
Cheers

When asked by a non-fisherman "how many fishing rods do you actually need?", the correct response is either:
A) n+1 (where n is the number if rods you currently have); or

B) n-1 (where n is the number of rods which would cause your other half to dump you)
bhawkless89
Gold Member
Gold Member

Re: Range finders

Post by bhawkless89 »

Gday mate i have only been bowhunting for a short time, i have and use a bushnell arc 1200. worth it weight in gold if you ask me. when your stalking an animal, your blood starts pumping and im sure you'll do the same i did and overestimated the range on a good pig and missed, i thought i had it rite but nope i was wrong. if i had just taken the rangefinder out of my pocket, pushed the button then used the correct range pin the board would be on my wall by now.

RRP in Aust is about $550-600
Skipper of SCOREd
Suzuki DF115
4.5m Aqua Rat Punt
"Punts with Grunt"
jtf
Gold Member
Gold Member

Post by jtf »