Posted: Fri Dec 16, 2011 10:30 am Post subject: swa thursday 15th
Seano and I did the tide change yesterday arvo up around the wiltshires, road in was good they're doing a great job out there, again a couple of little washouts to keep you on your toes Heaps of fish about nothing of any size though best for the day probably just shy of 70 but great fun pulling them out of some really small tight creeks one creek barely a boat width wide yielded the best fishing with fish on consecutive casts getting the blood pumping all the fish were nice chrome salties so a couple went in the esky Powertail were noticeable by their absence I usually get a few in the little creeks out that way We boated around 16 fish and didn't see another boat all day
_________________ The charm of fishing is that it is the pursuit of what is elusive but attainable, a perpetual series of occasions for hope.
Last edited by itsinmeblood on Fri Dec 16, 2011 10:48 am, edited 1 time in total.
Highscores:25
Posted: Fri Dec 16, 2011 1:47 pm Post subject: Re: swa thursday 15th
That little creek your talking bout is great. We fig it all the time when there with the electric motor and it really is fish a cast for around 5-10mins upon arrival then it seems to shut down on us. Always get a couple for the esky though.
Posted: Sat Dec 17, 2011 9:06 am Post subject: Re: swa thursday 15th
Nice work Jim sounds like a good arvo.
_________________ "Carpe diem, quam minimum credula postero" - Seize the day, trust as little as possible in tomorrow. (Horace)
or if all else fails
"C'est la vie"-Sh*t Happens
Posted: Sat Dec 17, 2011 5:14 pm Post subject: Re: swa thursday 15th
16 is a good day anywhere at any size. Best size to eat anyway. Well done and thanks for the REPORT.May do a trip next week seeing the road is OK.dID YOU PUT THE POTS IN?