whomper37 « Mon Sep 06, 2010 2:31 pm » thats right no fish at all didnt even see one on the sounder all day
whomper37 « Mon Sep 06, 2010 2:31 pm » no point doing a report for your mag matt no fish there, no point in crowding the area......
whomper37 « Mon Sep 06, 2010 2:28 pm » would have been better with out all the rain, felt like a drowned rat hahahah
fff1964 « Mon Sep 06, 2010 1:48 pm » Its true they have cuaght barra in Sydney harbour not in good nick but alive.
coroboreebandit « Mon Sep 06, 2010 1:43 pm » nice one ernie! me and the old man got a heap of fish out there to 90cm not that long ago. so many options down that way. you should do well!
Matt Flynn « Mon Sep 06, 2010 1:25 pm » Will do a report from out there soon for the mag
Matt Flynn « Mon Sep 06, 2010 1:25 pm » SWA area would have been a good place to be at the weekend
whomper37 « Mon Sep 06, 2010 12:33 pm » Hey CB did i see you out SWA on Sunday?? thought it looked like your boat....
Ernie « Mon Sep 06, 2010 11:31 am » Nice to know CB will be out there soooooon for a few days @south, east & minimini
coroboreebandit « Mon Sep 06, 2010 10:59 am » bring on more rain i reckon 33 legal barra for the weekend. 25 of them between 75-85cm. all on lures.. all from the salt.. gonna be picking scales off the driveway for weeks!!!
seano « Mon Sep 06, 2010 9:26 am » Hey Pech- you not working today??
c9h14n « Mon Sep 06, 2010 9:15 am » About 36km. 10 of reasonable stuff and the rest....Ugly
fish4me123 « Mon Sep 06, 2010 9:03 am » how far from arnhem hwy to 4 mile please?
BarraBase « Mon Sep 06, 2010 9:01 am » slow day at work balls
Roger « Mon Sep 06, 2010 2:38 am » Anyone got any feedback on 40 ETEC's reliability, Price, trolling performance, etc. I looking at bringing one back from the states when i return in about a years time. Priced around $5500 US
jonr « Sun Sep 05, 2010 9:56 pm » Don't bother- went tonight- no geese or ducks - but at least 30 huge flocks on the horizon flying to the west
UNCLDUG « Sun Sep 05, 2010 7:06 pm » barrapaul , did you get my PM mate ?
ghound « Sun Sep 05, 2010 5:57 pm » Just got back from Ruby Island got p...ed on all day
jonr « Sun Sep 05, 2010 4:03 pm » Any one hunted at Harrison at night?
Blinky « Sun Sep 05, 2010 11:32 am » Is there anything different from the last few years???
Fishless « Sun Sep 05, 2010 11:30 am » $10 for boat show entry, included the paper yesterday
andrew.south « Sun Sep 05, 2010 9:25 am » Have heard its $20 to get into the boat show...WTF
BEAR « Sat Sep 04, 2010 10:42 pm » seen a huge croc hanging around the boats at adelaide river as we went over the bridge!
BEAR « Sat Sep 04, 2010 10:42 pm » drove back to jabbers today hammered down from darwin till about shady turnoff, lots of water laying around
Blinky « Sat Sep 04, 2010 10:33 pm » p...ed down at Hardies!!!!!!
Matt Flynn « Sat Sep 04, 2010 10:26 pm » Anyone out at Corroboree today? Did it get much of the rain? I see Jabbers got zip, according to BOM.
Matt Flynn « Sat Sep 04, 2010 10:14 pm » Met about a dozen FFFers at the boat show and got some good feedback on the mags and the forum. Amazed at the rain outside, glad we got an indoor stall. Some awesome boats there, and not a bad turnout either.
Sheeby « Sat Sep 04, 2010 10:04 pm » It'd be good to me a few more fff people. Same goes 2rods. If anyone happens to recognise a skinny dark haired guy as me then feel free to say gday.
2rods « Sat Sep 04, 2010 9:53 pm » I will get there about 11am I think...come and say hello if ya see us around
Sheeby « Sat Sep 04, 2010 9:50 pm » I'll be at the boat show tomorrow as well. Looking forward to winning that boat! haha I've had the ticket for months now.
deepblack « Sat Sep 04, 2010 9:28 pm » hi fellas, I thought the boat show was pretty average, the presentations are the only good thing there.
ghound « Sat Sep 04, 2010 9:12 pm » 2rods have a gander at the 5.45 Allison while your there will be intrested in what you reckon
max « Sat Sep 04, 2010 8:55 pm » Im off to east coast M/ville 3 days hope weather stays like this
max « Sat Sep 04, 2010 8:49 pm » could be a smart move I reckon mate
balou « Sat Sep 04, 2010 8:48 pm » heading to boat show as well...hoping for A70d for father's day
2rods « Sat Sep 04, 2010 8:47 pm » will go tomorrow Max...CCard left at home too
2rods « Sat Sep 04, 2010 8:46 pm » hello Tran..... we should be fishing tomorrow.... look at the forcast
max « Sat Sep 04, 2010 8:46 pm » evening lads did we spend heaps at the show
balou « Sat Sep 04, 2010 8:45 pm » how you going 2RODS
ajbear « Sat Sep 04, 2010 8:45 pm » Yes as far as I know paul, 9 till 4 or similar
2rods « Sat Sep 04, 2010 8:41 pm » is it still open sunday??
ajbear « Sat Sep 04, 2010 8:39 pm » Went to boat show, thought it was ok would've been better if it hadn't p...ed rain for 40mins while i was there and all the outside exibits were basically a washout
ghound « Sat Sep 04, 2010 8:26 pm » what did evertyone think of the boat show?????? I thought it was average
dkr059 « Sat Sep 04, 2010 7:53 pm » anyone got any idea on howmuch water you need at the shady barrage to launch and go to the mouth
UNCLDUG « Sat Sep 04, 2010 6:58 pm » ANYONE GETTIN MANY GOOSE
2rods « Sat Sep 04, 2010 6:34 pm » all sorted DH...got someone thanks
double haul « Sat Sep 04, 2010 6:33 pm » Ill chase old mate down tommorw rods n give you a call later on in the arvo n regrards to you PROJECT.
double haul « Sat Sep 04, 2010 6:32 pm » Came in at 130 n only choped up around 3 mls out.
2rods « Sat Sep 04, 2010 6:29 pm » I worked all day DH so I guess it was flat as a pan cake
double haul « Sat Sep 04, 2010 6:25 pm » How f*rken flat was it out there today.
oilman « Sat Sep 04, 2010 5:51 pm » wanting to name new boat, has anyone in the Darwin area already have the name "Reel Nuts"
shaynes_god « Sat Sep 04, 2010 11:50 am » it bucketed down at shady last night. what happened to having a build up then the wet?
bushie « Sat Sep 04, 2010 10:04 am » deckie wanted thurs for some barra fishing, interested?
Pecheur « Sat Sep 04, 2010 6:59 am » Got a flat tyre since my last ride to nightclife
Pecheur « Sat Sep 04, 2010 6:58 am » Tell me about it...I wanted to go fishing this mornng, but didn't had the time to fix my bike last night...
Pecheur « Sat Sep 04, 2010 6:57 am » Tell me about it. I wanted to go fishing but didn't had the time to fix my bike...
Pecheur « Sat Sep 04, 2010 6:56 am » Hello Double Haul.
double haul « Sat Sep 04, 2010 6:56 am » Hey pech, bit wet out there.
Pecheur « Sat Sep 04, 2010 6:56 am » It,s raining in Darwin!
BarraBase « Fri Sep 03, 2010 9:30 pm » looks like all of vic is wet as tonight
double haul « Fri Sep 03, 2010 8:19 pm » just go mate, wind is normaly less down there than in darwin.
getoutnow « Fri Sep 03, 2010 7:15 pm » What is the wind doin out at dundee his weekend
Banjo « Fri Sep 03, 2010 6:24 pm » Had a mate land and release 11 barra in two hours in Corroboree this morning! guess they are on now!
maxpower « Fri Sep 03, 2010 4:08 pm » Good work OzDodge!
ozdodge « Fri Sep 03, 2010 12:11 pm » 1 58cm at CB yesterday arvo, 1 70cm+ lost at boat - very quiet - will post details later
MidnightCoder « Fri Sep 03, 2010 8:57 am » 31c here today. I'll be glad when it does cool down some.
fishfanatic « Fri Sep 03, 2010 8:43 am » Time to get ya lawns watered
double haul « Fri Sep 03, 2010 8:39 am » Have a ganger at the radar you mob, early build up nah!
fishfanatic « Fri Sep 03, 2010 8:35 am » Thanks Midnightcoder...be cooling down in Canada now eh
MidnightCoder « Fri Sep 03, 2010 6:40 am » I'm always up it seems @_@ Middle of the afternoon here in Canada though
andrew.south « Fri Sep 03, 2010 6:24 am » cheers for that midnight..your up early or late depending how you look at things...LOL
MidnightCoder « Fri Sep 03, 2010 6:09 am » A "View unread posts" link has been added. It doesn't provide exactly the same functionality as the old "View posts since last visit" link, but it's similar. I'll be posting more details about how the different links work shortly in the help forum.
MidnightCoder « Thu Sep 02, 2010 7:48 pm » @andrew.south - I can add a feature to let you opt-out of the calendar display on the index. I'll probably get this added within a week.
MidnightCoder « Thu Sep 02, 2010 7:46 pm » @fishfanatic - I'll take a look at this for ya, but if your messages are in the Outbox then they're already sent. They'll be in the Outbox until the recipient reads them, at which time they'll move to your Sentbox. It's a bit weird, but it also lets you know if your messages are getting read.